About us

Claudia Valetta Wunderlich – Thiem.Wunder

Claudia Valetta Wunderlich

As the daughter of a professional singer, she was born with musicality. Not least because of this, music is a very special part of her life.



In order to accompany her singing herself, she taught herself to play the guitar from the age of 18 - this also marked the beginning of the creation of her first own songs. Her heart beats for many styles of music: pop, soul, German pop and country. The latter connects her with traveling and her relatives in the USA.



After moving her center of life to Hamburg, she joined a choir. There Claudia met her musical soulmate Stella. 
Together with her she is the front woman of Thiem.Wunder. Claudia loves two voices and making music together very much.

Fiona Stella Thieme

Thanks to her musical family, she was already sitting in piano lessons at the age of 6. Having had enough of classical sounds, she turned to the guitar. But she also loved singing, which she pursued passionately in the choir.



She had her first solo performances already at the age of 14, where she presented self-written German songs. After a long time without a fixed "combo" and music colleagues, she joined the same choir as Claudia, where they met and their musical love story began.



Music fulfills Stella. Therefore, the choir and the band are important parts in her life. Despite her stage fright, she enjoys performing - and being in two voices with Claudia is a unique treasure for Stella.

Fiona Stella Thieme – Thiem.Wunder

Together they become: Thiem.Wunder

It is not just two family names put together. It is the name for a band in which every single person makes a special contribution in their own way - with humanity, musical talent and without vanity. Just wonderful Thiem work.


When arranging the songs, they proceed intuitively. Rarely are the voices previously agreed, the harmonies arise from the moment. Therefore, during rehearsals is always recorded, because in the spontaneity ingenious dissonances arise. And it is not only vocally that they harmonize. They are mostly VERY united in the song selection. If they do not feel a song, it is not included in the repertoire. But their own accompaniment weakens the focus on singing together. So the next logical step was to look for musicians to support them instrumentally - with the same enthusiasm, attitude and commitment. Fortunately, they didn't have to look for long ... in their own choir they found two talented musicians* who became a part of the band. In 2019, in December, the first joint performance took place.


Thiem.Wunder

Jerry

His musical career initially led from the trumpet through symphony orchestras and jazz big bands to the drums - and from there stylistically through independent, hard rock and metal. The drummer and percussionist feels at home in many genres. Jerry has also joined Thiem.Wunder in 2019. With his good mood and organizational talent, as well as his loyal nature, he enriches the band not only musically.

Anja

Already at the age of 3 she sat at the piano, then at 25 she added the guitar. After spending 10 years at the keys of a metal band, she discovered street music for herself with voice and guitar. Now she has finally found her heart's band, which she has supported since 2019 as a pianist - and all-round talent also on guitar or as lead voice on favorite songs. She completes Thiem.Wunder with her incredible flexibility, her fantastic musical ear and her endearing nature.






Odin

The band's mascot is happy about every treat, loves to be petted but is also content in his basket when the band rehearsal demands more attention than he does.

He welcomes everyone with a happy wagging tail and exhilarates any nervousness before a gig.

Thiem.Wunder

Über uns

Claudia Valetta Wunderlich – Thiem.Wunder

Claudia Valetta Wunderlich

Die Musikalität ist ihr als Tochter einer Profisängerin in die Wiege gelegt worden. Nicht zuletzt deshalb ist Musik ein ganz besonderer Bestandteil ihres Lebens.



Um ihren Gesang selbst zu begleiten, brachte sie sich ab 18 das Gitarrenspielen bei – damit begann auch die Entstehung erster eigener Songs. Ihr Herz schlägt für viele Musikstile: Pop, Soul, Deutschpop und Country. Letzteres verbindet sie mit dem Reisen und ihren Verwandten in den USA.



Nachdem sie ihren Lebensmittelpunkt nach Hamburg verlagert hatte, trat sie einem Chor bei. Dort traf Claudia auf ihre musikalische Seelenverwandte Stella. 
Mit ihr gemeinsam ist sie die Frontfrau von Thiem.Wunder. Claudia liebt die Zweistimmigkeit und das gemeinsame Musizieren sehr.

und Fiona Stella Thieme

Dank ihrer musikalischen Familie saß sie bereits mit 6 Jahren im Klavierunterricht. Nachdem sie von klassischen Klängen genug hatte, wandte sie sich der Gitarre zu. Doch sie liebte auch das Singen, dem sie leidenschaftlich im Chor nachging.



Erste Solo-Auftritte hatte sie bereits mit 14, bei denen sie selbstgeschriebene deutsche Songs präsentierte. Nach langer Zeit ohne feste „Combo“ und Musikkollegen trat sie demselben Chor wie Claudia bei, wo sie sich kennenlernten und ihre musikalische Lovestory begann.



Die Musik erfüllt Stella. Daher sind der Chor und die Band wichtige Teile in ihrem Leben. Trotz ihres Lampenfiebers machen ihr die Auftritte viel Freude – und die Zweistimmigkeit mit Claudia ist für Stella ein einzigartiger Schatz.

Fiona Stella Thieme – Thiem.Wunder

sind Thiem.Wunder

Es sind nicht einfach nur zwei zusammengesetzte Familiennamen. Es ist der Name für eine Band, in der jede einzelne Person auf ihre Weise einen speziellen Beitrag leistet – mit Menschlichkeit, musikalischem Talent und ohne Eitelkeiten. Eben wundervolle Thiemarbeit.


Beim Arrangement der Songs gehen sie intuitiv vor. Selten sind die Stimmen vorher abgesprochen, die Harmonien ergeben sich aus dem Moment. Daher wird bei den Proben immer mitgeschnitten, denn in der Spontanität ergeben sich geniale Dissonanzen. Und nicht nur stimmlich harmoniert es. Sie sind sich der Songauswahl zumeist SEHR einig. Fühlen sie einen Song nicht, wird er nicht ins Repertoire aufgenommen. Doch die eigene Begleitung schwächt den Fokus auf das gemeinsame Singen. Da war es der nächste logische Schritt, sich nach Musikern umzuschauen, die sie instrumental unterstützen – mit derselben Begeisterung, Einstellung und Commitment. Zum Glück mussten sie nicht lange suchen … im eigenen Chor fanden sich zwei talentierte Musiker*innen, die zu einem Teil der Band wurden. 2019 im Dezember erfolgte der erste gemeinsame Auftritt.


Thiem.Wunder

Jerry

Sein musikalischer Werdegang führte zunächst von der Trompete durch Sinfonie-Orchester und Jazz Big Bands ans Schlagzeug – und von dort stilistisch durch Independent, Hard Rock und Metal. Der Schlagzeuger und Percussionist fühlt sich in vielen Genres zuhause. Jerry hat sich Thiem.Wunder ebenfalls im Jahr 2019 angeschlossen. Mit seiner guten Laune und dem Organisationstalent, sowie seiner loyalen Art bereichert er die Band nicht nur musikalisch.

Anja

Schon mit 3 Jahren saß sie am Klavier, mit 25 kam dann die Gitarre hinzu. Nachdem sie 10 Jahre an den Tasten einer Metalband verbracht hatte, entdeckte sie mit Stimme und Gitarre die Straßenmusik für sich. Nun hat sie endlich ihre Herzensband gefunden, die sie seit 2019 als Pianistin – und Allround-Talent auch an der Gitarre oder als Lead-Stimme bei Lieblingssongs – unterstützt. Sie vervollständigt Thiem.Wunder mit ihrer unglaublichen Flexibilität, ihrem fantastischen musikalischen Gehör und ihrer liebenswerten Art. 







Odin

Das Maskottchen der Band ist über jedes Leckerli happy, lässt sich gerne streicheln aber ist auch zufrieden im Körbchen, wenn die Bandprobe mehr Aufmerksamkeit fordert als er selbst.

Er empfängt alle mit einem fröhlichen Schwanzwedeln und erheitert jede Nervosität vor einem Gig.

Thiem.Wunder